Tags

, , , , ,

Whenever I go to Mussoorie, I make a point to eat at Kalsang. This Tibetan restaurant has never failed me and each time I visit , I fall in love with it more .

The chilled mountain weather goes well with their steaming  bowl of thick Tom Yum soup. A seat on the top floor is advisable if you want a view of the busy Mall Road while waiting for the food to be served. Make sure you try the mix ‘thukpa’. It’s the best bet here .

For  meat lovers,  each bite of  the lemon chicken (they put pineapple and it’s amazingly yummy) and the pork ribs will give you a feel of heaven on earth.

Read more on Kalsang here

kalsang

 

In my last visit  to Mussoorie, I came across Emily’s which is the cafe at the quaint resort called Rokeby Manor(apparently owned by Sachin Tendulkar) . Located at the peaceful Landour, the view  from the cafe is simply breathtaking. From ambience to food, service and decor; everything at Emily’s has been nicely done. It’s a tad expensive but worth the experience .

We ordered Chicken Ceasar Salad, Grilled Chicken Platter and Alfredo Pasta. The food was made complete with Peppermint Tea.

emil shelf

 

I fell in love with this wooden shelf. Can’t wait to have a cafe of my own.

emil wall post

Posters like this adorn the walls at Emily’s

emil tea

And here comes the Peppermint Tea which was freshly prepared !

To know more about Emily’s, click here

